AnnieKO'Connor

JuNo What Now?

3 Comments

Last year for me, NaNoWriMo got waylaid by my pursuit of self publishing (which by the way went quite well.)

I am now set to do some serious amounts of writing over the next few months, and have a break in marketing my book since it is a Christmas story.

Enter JuNoWriMo.

My favorite part of twitter is running across complete strangers who are interested in and working toward the same things I am. Then I get to participate with them, make some twitter friends, and get some writing done.

So, I’ve decided to do JuNoWriMo. My goal? 1,000 words a day for the month of June. This is part of my larger goal to have a complete MS by September first.

So, fellow JuNoWriMo-ers: Hi! I’m Annie. This is my blog. And happy writing!

3 thoughts on “JuNo What Now?

  1. Yay, welcome to JuNo, Annie! Glad to have you. Good luck with your goal, it sounds like a great one.

  2. Hi Annie! I’m JuNo’ing too 🙂 Your goal sounds great–1,000 words a day is how I eventually finished my first draft. Good luck!

  3. Hi Annie – I’m participating in JuNoWriMo too. Good luck on meeting your 1000 words per day!

Leave a Reply

